In addition to being a member of the main Governing Body, governors of Sale Grammar School also sit on school groups to ensure that procedures and policies are correctly adopted throughout the whole school.

See documents below for committee remits and responsibilities, and governor attendance records.

Admissions Committee
Governor Type  
Mrs Caroline Royle Co-Opted / Chair of Committee  
Mrs Rebecca Smith Headteacher  
Mrs Helen Johnson Parent Governor  
Mr A Fenton    
Mr Jonathan Black    
Mrs O Porter    
Trust GS  Clerk  
Resources Committee
Governor Type  
Mrs Rebecca Smith Headteacher  
Mr K Yeung Community Governor  
Mr Jaydeep Patil Co-opted Governor   
Mr Martyn Bratt Co-opted Governor   
Mr Jonathan Black  Chair  
Trust GS  Clerk  
Teaching and Learning Committee
Governor Type  
Mrs Zoe Ashworth Chair  
Mrs Helen Johnson Parent Governor / Vice Chair of Committee  
Mrs Rebecca Smith Headteacher  
Ms E Turya Community Governor  
Dr Kin Kee Chow  Co-opted Governor   
Mr A Fenton    
Mrs O Porter    
Mrs G Reeves    
Mr V Weightman    
Trust GS  Clerk  
Headteacher Performance Review Group
Remit - on behalf of the Governing Body - to review Headteacher Performance and set objectives.
The Headteacher Performance Review Group consists of the Chair of Governors, the Vice Chair of Governors, the Chair of the Teaching and Learning Committee and an External Advisor.
Pay Review Committee
Mrs Helen Johnson Chair
Mrs Rebecca Smith Headteacher
Trust GS Clerk

Remit - The Pay Review Committee sits under the Resources Committee.  Its sole remit is to approve pay recommendations made by the Headteacher 


  1.    That the Scheme of Delegation be noted and approved  


  1.    That the following Link Governor roles be appointed: 
  • Safeguarding Governor – Mrs C Royle & Ms G Reeves 
  • SEND Governor – Mrs Z Ashworth & Mr V Weightman 
  • Careers Governor – Mr K Yeung & Dr K Chow 
  • DEI & Wellbeing – Ms E Turya  
  • Community – Mrs H Johnson & Mr J Patil  
  • Governor Induction & Training – Mrs H Johnson & Mr M Bratt 
Page Documents Date  
Admission Committee Remit Responsibiliti... 18th Nov 2020 Download
Resources Committee Remit Responsibiliti... 18th Nov 2020 Download