Attainment 8

Attainment 8 is the new measure introduced by the government to measure a student's GCSE achievements. 

We have used the same system for our Year 9 students as well in order to provide a clear level of continuity between Key Stage 3 and Key Stage 4.

The government directs as to which subjects may be counted towards the Attainment 8 score, as outlined below.  The illustrations show how this calculation is put into practice at Sale Grammar School.

Click here for further information regarding EBacc qualifications

How is Attainment 8 Calculated?

Att8 1

Att8 2

Att8 3

Att8 4

Att8 5

Att8 6